UP govt suspends 6 types of allowances to employees, pensioners for period between Jan 2020 to June 30, 2021

Yogi Adityanath-led Uttar Pradesh government on Saturday decided to suspend six types of allowances including DA (Dearness Allowance) being provided to the UP government employees and pensioners. These allowances will now remain suspended for a period between January 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021.